Contact Us

For general information, please call (979) 845-5783 or e-mail us at brtc@tamu.edu .

Mailing Address:

Biodiversity Research and Teaching Collections
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
TAMU 2258
College Station, TX 77843

 

Herpetology

Dr. Lee A. Fitzgerald

Lee A. Fitzgerald, Ph.D.

Faculty Curator of Amphibians and Reptiles
Professor, Co-Director Applied Biodiversity Science
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
979.862.7480
lfitzgerald@tamu.edu
Dr. Toby Hibbitts

Dr. Toby J. Hibbitts, Ph.D.

Curator of Amphibians and Reptiles
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
979.845.5783
thibbitts@tamu.edu
Dr. James R. Dixon

James R. Dixon, Ph.D.

Curator Emeritus of Amphibians and Reptiles
Professor Emeritus
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
979.845.5783
jrdixontcwc@gmail.com

Ichthyology

Kevin W. Conway, Ph.D.

Faculty Curator of Fishes
Assistant Professor
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
979.845.2620
kevin.conway@tamu.edu

Heather L. Prestridge, M.Sc.

Curator of Fishes
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
979.845.5783
hlprestridge@tamu.edu

 Mammalogy

Jessica E. Light, Ph.D.

Faculty Curator of Mammals
Assistant Professor
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
979.458.4357
jlight2@tamu.edu

Marine Invertebrates

Mary K. Wicksten, Ph.D.

Curator of Marine Invertebrates
Professor
Department of Biology
979.845.3388
wicksten@mail.bio.tamu.edu

 Ornithology

Gary Voelker, Ph.D.

Faculty Curator of Birds
Professor
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
979.845-5288
gvoelker@tamu.edu

 Parasitology

Norman Dronen, Ph.D.

Faculty Curator of Parasites
Professor
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences
979.845.1057
n-dronen@tamu.edu

 

Hours of Operation:

The BRTC is open to research visitors by appointment. Please contact the curator in charge of the collection you wish to visit to arrange a time.

Directions to the BRTC:

If traveling from north of College Station

Take the Hwy 6 East Bypass around Bryan/College Station, and exit at Hwy 60 (University Drive). Turn left onto Hwy 60 and drive approximately one mile. Turn right at the Texas A&M University sign and drive about a quarter of a mile through the wooded park to the University Services Building. The BRTC is located in the southeast corner (Room 128) of the building. Look for the double glass doors and entrance ramp.

If traveling from south of College Station

Take the Hwy 6 East Bypass around Bryan/College Station, and exit at Hwy 60 (University Drive). Turn right onto Hwy 60 and drive approximately one mile. Turn right at the Texas A&M University sign and drive about a quarter of a mile through the wooded park to the University Services Building. The BRTC is located in the southeast corner (Room 128) of the building. Look for the double glass doors and entrance ramp.

Comments are closed.